Moonshine Booze presents ‘The Place’, the first single off their debut album ‘Desert Road’, which will be released via Seahorse Recordingsin mid-March. Combining grit blues rock with alternative country, their music has been described as psychedelic country blues-tinged rock, as well as brazen desert alcoholic acoustic rock. 

Moonshine Booze formed in the summer of 2014 in Teramo, Italy. This trio is comprised of Andrea Manila (vocals), Emiliano Zapata (guitar) and Fabio Manchos (drums). The video for ‘The Place’ was a collaborative effort between Emiliano Zapata and Josh Heisenberg, with Zapata writing the scenario, Josh handling the filming and editing, and both on direction.

Having been active on the music scene for over twenty years in various bands, both in Italy and The USA, the trio has gathered and relaborated experiences from different musical genres, putting them to good use in their new project.

The initial idea behind this band was to put out a series of classic covers from Johnny Cash to Robert Johnson, Muddy Waters, Little Walter and J.B. Leinor, which were to be completely rearranged while still preserving the rude and crude grooves of their roots.
After honing their sound during several years of playing many small venues (the band prefers such intimate venues), Moonshine Booze realized that they had developed their own unique sound – a sort of cynical mix of western-funk-tex-mex-rock in a bluesy tone sauce and with bizzare touches, setting them apart from the standard fare in the ‘rock’ realm.
The idea led the band to finally isolate themselves in the studio for over three months to write, record and complete their debut album ‘Desert Road’. Strongly influenced by the likes of The Who, Johnny Cash, The Rolling Stones,Tom Waits, The Kinks and ZZ Top, they managed to create 14 unique tracks for their debut release, integrating what the band had collectively gained from their previous musical experience. In the recording process, they did not follow any formal rules or standard, but simply adhered to the motto “if it sounds good … it’s good!”. 
Check out official video for ‘The Place’: 
‘Desert Road’ will be available across digital stores and streaming platforms on March 16, but can already be pre-ordered via Seahorse Recordings’ Bandcamp.

1  Intro
2  Desert Road
3  Brainless
4  Happy
5  The Place
6  World of Pain
7  Rambling
8  Smooth Out
9  No Mas
10 What Goes Around
11 Lemon Box
12 Death Melody
13 Henry Mancini
14 Dusk
Andrea Manila (vocals and acoustic guitars)
Emiliano Zapata (guitars and backing vocals)
Fabio Manchos (drums & percussion)
Marilu (bass)
Lorenzo Di Antonio (guitars and backing vocals)
‘The Place’ video by Emiliano Zapata and Josh Heisenberg
“Catchy and fun..  a mix of desert rock with bluesy influences. On ‘The Place’ in particular, the beat and drive is reminiscent of The Strokes or early Blur, but the vocals and guitar solo totally head in a different direction, their sound being closer to Terrorvision or Black Eyed Snakes. Sounds like: good sounds for some good alcoholic fun” – Rebel Noise
“Captivating music. Their debut album ‘Desert Road’ will be your next earworm… sacred rock fire” – IThink Magazine
“Piquantness, reverie, melancholy and boozing, these are their coordinates for a very special blues country feeling… when you return from this journey, you will have something more in your head and in your heart, you’ll have visited many places, your pants will be dirty, bullets will whistle past your head, and chairs and bottles will be flying” – IYE Magazine
“This band masterfully blends rock and blues with some good darkness, producing a nice thick dark sound, without giving up lighter shades, creating a good hybrid” – Given to Rock
Moonshine Booze: Facebook | Soundcloud | Bandcamp | YouTube | Instagram | iTunes | Spotify
Seahouse Records: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Bandcamp | Soundcloud | MySpace

Epic Earworm: Twitter | Facebook | Instagram 

Helen Weston